Friday, April 20, 2018

April 20, 2018 New Releases

Thursday, April 19, 2018

April 19, 2018 New Releases

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Pure Textuality PR Blog Tour Too Hard to Resist by Robin Bielman



One rookie assistant + one demanding executive = flirting that is too hot to handle.


Have you ever wished for the perfect job? Me, too. So when I land a temporary gig with a worthwhile and exemplary startup, I’m determined to make it permanent. That my boss is the gorgeous, clever Elliot Sax is nothing I can’t handle. We may steal glances at each other and straddle the line of playing it safe, but our partnership is too important for complications. Not to mention workplace hookups are against the rules.

But when our attraction flames hotter, our best efforts are put to the test. I never imagined having to fight my feelings for him on a daily basis and keeping my hands to myself is absolutely killing me.

Until I can’t. Until we can’t. And what’s at stake becomes more than our jobs. What’s at risk is our hearts.


Each book in the Wherever You Go series is STANDALONE:
* Talk British to Me
* Lips Close to Mine
* Too Hard to Resist


About the Book

Too Hard to Resist
by Robin Bielman
Series
Wherever You Go #3 (Each book is a standalone story.)
Genre
Adult
Contemporary Romance
Publisher
Entangled Publishing
Publication Date
April 16, 2018
Get Your Copy Today!


Excerpt

We land at the end of the bar, a dimly lit corner with one available stool. Elliot motions for me to sit. “Can I buy you a drink?” he asks.
Since my nerves are doing jumping jacks in my stomach, yes he can. “Okay.”
He waves the bartender over. The guy behind the counter is attractive and greets Elliot like he knows him. I order a tequila sunrise. Elliot orders a beer.
“This is weird,” he says.
I let out the breath I was saving for later, happy I’m not the only one who is restless. “It is.”
“It shouldn’t be.” He leans his elbows on the bar. Like me, he’s still in his work clothes. His shirtsleeves are rolled up. His collar is loose. He smells really good, a mix of man and some kind of cologne. His hair is finger-combed sexy, and I wonder if it’s as soft as it looks. “I don’t want it to be.”
“Me, either.”
He shifts, rests his side against the counter. Electric-blue eyes fringed with dark lashes hold me in place. “So let’s not let it. We work great together, and I don’t want to do anything to jeopardize that.”
“Agreed. So, maybe when we’re not at work, we just forget we work together?”
“I can do that. What’s harder is forgetting we’re friends, too, while at work.”
I swallow. The way he’s looking at me…I think the attraction I feel isn’t one-sided. My heart starts to pound.
“I like you,” he says.
And my heart pounds double-time. “I like you, too.” But even if he weren’t my boss…he’s a million miles out of my comfort zone. I’d never be enough for someone like him. Someone far more experienced than I am—in love and life. I’ve heard enough stories from Mateo, and I’ve seen him with enough different girls over the years to know Elliot Sax is a playboy and isn’t interested in anything serious.
“Sometime this week, though—I take that back—I know exactly when. On Wednesday morning when you presented me with a month-long agenda divided into three sections that included strategy, growth, and investor management—we became a team.”
A huge smile splits my face in two.
“And correct me if I’m wrong, but I think you’re happy at ZipMeds.”
“I am. Very.”
“So friends it is, with the caveat that I am your boss, and there’s a line there we have to be careful of.”
“Right,” I say, realizing he likes me, but he doesn’t like me. Which is for the best.
“I have no idea what you get paid, but I’ll look into it.”
“That’s not—”
“I also want to make your position permanent.”
“You don’t have—” I stop myself. “What did you say?” Before the grin taking over my face gets too big again, I need to hear that one more time.
“Here you go.” In my periphery, the bartender puts our drinks down. Without taking his eyes off mine, Elliot picks up our glasses. He hands me mine.
“Congratulations, Madison.”
“You want to hire me full-time?”
“If that’s what you want.”
“Yes, it’s what I want.”
“Then we have ourselves a deal.” He clinks his glass to mine, then takes a big gulp of his beer.
I watch his lips move, his throat work. It’s sexy and—I dart my gaze everywhere else but at his face while I take a sip from my tiny straw. One sip turns into two, turns into three. I’m just going to drink the whole yummy thing. When I lift my eyes to his, I find them lasered in on my mouth. My breasts grow suddenly heavy. I ache between my thighs. It’s like he can command my body to respond just to his regard. This is bad.
But feels so good.

Tour Wide Giveaway

To celebrate the release of TOO HARD TO RESIST by Robin Bielman, we’re giving away for a $25 Amazon gift card!
GIVEAWAY TERMS & CONDITIONS:  Open internationally. One winner will be chosen to receive a $25 Amazon gift card (winner chosen at random). This giveaway is administered by Pure Textuality PR on behalf of Entangled Publishing.  Giveaway ends 4/27/2018 @ 11:59pm EST. Entangled Publishing will send one winning prize, Pure Textuality PR will deliver the other. Limit one entry per reader and mailing address. Duplicates will be deleted.  CLICK HERE TO ENTER!

About the Author

When not attached to her laptop, USA Today Bestselling Author Robin Bielman can almost always be found with her nose in a book. A California girl, the beach is her favorite place for fun and inspiration. Her fondness for swoon-worthy heroes who flirt and stumble upon the girl they can’t live without jumpstarts most of her story ideas.

She loves to go on adventures, and has skydived, scuba dived, parasailed, gotten lost in the wilderness (and only suffered a gazillion bug bites for it) hiked to waterfalls, and swam with dolphins. In her spare time she also likes to put her treadmill to good use while watching her favorite TV shows, take hikes with her hubby, indulge her sweet tooth, and play sock tug of war with her cute, but sometimes naughty dog, Harry.

She dreams of traveling to faraway places and loves to connect with readers. Keep in touch and sign up for her newsletter on her website at http://robinbielman.com

Author Q And A

What is the first book that made you cry?

I tend to read books that won’t make me cry, so the first one to do so was Ugly Love, I think. Oh my God, did I love that book. There are very few novels I’ve read a second time, but this is one of them – tears and all.

What is your writing Kryptonite?

There are a few things that can interrupt my writing – my dog Harry (who is too cute for words and loves to play), favorite TV shows that my hubby likes to watch with me, and coffee dates with friends. Friend + coffee = happy time away from my computer.

What other authors are you friends with, and how do they help you become a better writer?

I am so fortunate to have made the most wonderful friends while writing! I’m afraid I’ll accidentally leave someone out (I hope you know who you are and that I love you!), so I’m just going to mention one, Samanthe Beck. She is the best, and I am so lucky to call her friend. She has helped me become a better writer through our talks about character, plot and conflict, reading drafts of my books, offering the best help and or solution when I’m stuck (and when I just need to keep going), and basically being beside me on this crazy, wonderful writing journey. She gets me, and that’s a gift I treasure. We’ve just turned in our first co-authored book, and I can’t wait for readers to meet our hero and heroine! Writing with Sam was amazing, and I hope to do it again.

Do you want each book to stand on its own, or are you trying to build a body of work with connections between each book?

All of my books can standalone, but are part of different series, with connections between family or friends.

If you could tell your younger writing self anything, what would it be?

Oh my gosh! I woul tell her to write romance novels! I loved writing growing up, and did a different kind of writing after college, so I wish I’d discovered my love of writing books sooner.

What kind of research do you do, and how long do you spend researching before beginning a book?

I do often research before starting a book, usually to learn more about my hero or heroine’s occupation. Sometimes that requires a lot of research, other times a little. I’ll also research places. While my most recent series takes place in Los Angeles (which I’m very familiar with), previous books have taken place in fictional towns based on real places. Making up a town means I can do whatever I want there, but I like for it to resemble somewhere readers can hopefully identify with.

How many hours a day do you write?

This varies depending on my work schedule and how close I am to my deadline. ;)

How do you select the names of your characters?

Names are super important to me! And I love to use ones that aren’t very common. I keep an eye out for interesting names during the credits of TV shows, look up names online at baby name sites, and write down names that catch my attention in magazines.

If you didn’t write, what would you do for work?

I do work part-time doing something I love. I’ve got a medical background and currently work for my local school district teaching CPR classes.

Do you read your book reviews? How do you deal with bad or good ones?

I used to read them all the time, but don’t anymore. I do read the ones where a reader or blogger tags me, since those tend to be only good ones. I love those! LOL They always put a smile on my face and I’m so happy that I’ve made someone else feel good for a little while. I’ve definitely been upset over reviews in the past, so that’s why I try not to look anymore. I am grateful to everyone who reads my books, though, and each reader is allowed their opinion, so when I think of it like that, it’s easier. I will say I’ve definitely grown a thicker skin over the years.

Do you hide any secrets in your books that only a few people will find?

No, but I totally should! May have to start doing this. ☺

What is your favorite childhood book?

The Velveteen Rabbit was my favorite as a young child – and I still have it!

Does your family support your career as a writer?

My family has been amazingly supportive. I wouldn’t be here without the confidence my husband has in me, his love, his encouragement, and his patience during those weeks when my laptop gets way more attention than he does. My mom is also my biggest cheerleader and tells all her friends about my books.

How long on average does it take you to write a book?

On average it takes me 3-4 months to write a book.

Author Links

website facebook twitter goodreads Amazon icon










April 17, 2018 New Releases

Monday, April 16, 2018

Pure Textuality PR Release Day Blitz Trick’s Trap by Lucy Leroux




She’s a gamble he’s willing to take.


When world-class poker player Patrick Tyler meets his match, Tahlia, in an underground game, he’s immediately drawn to her swift talent and striking beauty. But it’s not long after their meeting that she mysteriously disappears. With nothing but a bloody crime scene as a clue to her whereabouts, she’s presumed dead.

Or so he thought…

A chance encounter changes everything.

Alone, afraid, and homeless, Tahlia needs Patrick now more than ever. Feeling compelled to help, he throws her a much-needed lifeline—a lady’s choice card game. When Tahlia’s family finds out Patrick’s plans, they will stop at nothing to get their hands on her. Will Tahlia be able to protect him from her family or will this game of high stakes end in the most devastating loss?

***Trick’s Trap is the fifth full-length novel in the Singular Obsession Series. No cliffhangers and no serials. HEA. Each novel stands alone. Not suitable for readers under 18.***

About the Book


Trick’s Trap
by Lucy Leroux


Series
A Singular Obsession #5 (Each Story is Standalone)


Genre
Adult
Contemporary Romance


Publisher
Candy Cap Publishing


Publication Date
April 16, 2018


Get Your Copy Today!


Also Available On

About Lucy Leroux

Lucy Leroux is another name for USA Today Bestselling Author L.B. Gilbert.
Seven years ago Lucy moved to France for a one-year research contract. Six months later she was living with a handsome Frenchman and is now happily married to him…and still in France.
When her last contract ended Lucy turned to writing. Frustrated by the lack of quality romance erotica she created her own.
Cursed is the first of many regency novels. Additionally, she writes a bestselling contemporary series. The ‘Singular Obsession’ books are a combination of steamy romance and suspense that feature intertwining characters in their own stand-alone stories. Follow her on twitter @lucythenovelist or http://www.facebook.com/lucythenovelist or visit http://www.authorlucyleroux.com.
*For fans of paranormal romance and adventure check out the author’s bestselling Elementals series. Fire: The Elementals Book One is now available on Kindle Unlimited.

Author Links

website facebook twitter goodreads Amazon icon




April 16, 2018 New Releases